The Minister for Youth and Sports, Hon. Isaac Kwame Asiamah has inaugurated a 15-member Governing Board of the National Sports Authority (NSA).

The Board which has the former Asante-Akyem North Member of Parliament (MP), Hon. Kwadwo Baah Agyemang as its Chairman also include the Director General of the National Sports Authority (NSA), Hon. Robert Sarfo Mensah, the Director of the National Sports College-Winneba (NSC-W), Mr. Eric Nkansah Dwamena and the Director, Research, Information and Statistics Management (RSIM), Mr. Yaw E. Kutor.

The rest of the members are ; Mr. Samuel D. Arkhurst (Ministry of Finance rep), Mr. Bernard Ayensu (Ministry of Education rep) and Prof. Mohammed Salifu (Tertiary Institutions rep), DCFO Samuel Offei Adade (Security Services Sports Association rep), Bishop Cornelius Adja Cofie (National Paralympic Committee rep), Mr. Ben Nunoo Mensah (Ghana Olympic Committee rep). Mr. Seth Panwum, Dr. Emmanuel Owusu Ansah (Sports Minister’s nominees), Mrs. Beatrice Dwumfuor Williams, Nana Yaw Sarkodie Aboagye and Mr. Richard Abusuayedom Quarshie (Sports Development experts).

Inaugurating the Board, the Minister was convinced that members will be committed in pushing Government’s agenda whiles working assiduously to protect the state’s investment in public infrastructure in sports.

The Minister was also hopeful that the members will work hard to establish a strong partnership with stakeholders and to respond quickly and creatively to the needs of the sports sector.
The Chairman of the Board, Hon. Kwadwo Baah Agyemang thanked H.E the President, the Sector Minister and his Deputy for the golden opportunity to serve the country.

The Chairman on behalf of the Board further assured that the National Sports Authority (NSA) would be given the needed direction in the policy initiatives that are already underway to ameliorate the malaise of the Authority.